Past

Hello there, Arch-Mates,

Why the past? The past is exactly what that is. The past. It happened. And it’s over. But, it might help shaping who you are now. So, once in a while it might be reflected on the smallest detail of your behavior: the way you smile, the words you say, or the song you like. It didn’t particularly have to remind you of anything. And you might not think of anything when you show it, but other people might see it through you. Should that be a problem? I don’t really think so, as I tried to accept people just the way they are–with their past and all. I don’t even bother talking, left alone having a relationship with one whose past I couldn’t accept as just what that is: the past. But, some people might not think so. And sometimes it makes me sad.

Regards,
DeNight

Leave a comment